Prayer Request

February 15, 2014 — 8 Comments

It’s difficult to know how much vulnerability is too much vulnerability. So with that as a consideration I’ll make this post brief.

This week, among quite a few over the years, has been for the most part negative and regressive. Outside my relationship with my patient and loving wife, our children, her family and my mum, other parts of my family seem to thrive on despair, conflict and negativity.

At the risk of sounding too dramatic and negative myself. It is no overstatement when I say that dysfunctional is no longer a word that fits any adequate description of the actions and the words spoken; most of which are often hostile, covert – targeted in order to shame, insult, blame and manipulate.

In short, I would appreciate your prayers.

Specifically I’m asking for wisdom, words, right response, healing, clarity, courage and strength.

8 responses to Prayer Request

  1. 

    You have my prayers and my understanding. I think you are asking for the right things — and peace.

    Like

  2. 

    Will say a prayer for you!

    Like

    • 

      I, (we) appreciate it Sis. I am tempted to add sooo much more to this post, but feel that it would just be self-serving. We’re looking forward to seeing the (online) H.S community idea develop. Praying about that as well.

      Like

  3. 

    I’ll keep you in prayer, bro. Grace and peace to you…

    Like

    • 

      Thanks Scott. It’s hard, buy we’re slowly pushing through the unnecessary drama etc. After 20+ years of dealing (off and on) with intense issues like this, I figured it would get easier to lovingly confront and then peacefully walk away from. The extra prayer support is helpful.

      Like

  4. 

    praying that The Lord would draw you closer to Him in this time. He loves to redeem.

    Like

Comments:

